Gmail now Sending SEO Spam Invoices from www.SEOMARKETING@GMAIL.COM?
|
By Benjamin E Burns in General Published: Friday, 18 January 08 - 08:19 PM (GMT) Last Updated: Saturday, 19 January 08 - 08:44 PM (GMT) |
|
at hotels, this could of easily slipped through.
Example below:
Below is the actual email that was passed along to me, with a few necessary edits
I received a fax invoice from a SEO Marketing for search engine optimization. The account number listed on the invoice is XXXXXXX for the domain XXXXXXXX address - he invoice is for $79.99. Do you have any idea if this is a legit. Their email address is seowebmarketing@gmail.com and their phone number is 713 344 0560. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you for your help.
I have to hand it to them, $79.99 for full blown SEO implementation... wow what a STEAL! (beware)
On a side note, the company www.seomarketing.com may be in need of a little Search Engine Reputation Management (SERM) if this spreads.
Cheers!
Benjamin Burns
Tip on SEO and fake invoices
2 Comments so far: |
Leave a comment |
| I don't think it is going to make an (...) | zubin | 05/10/09 |
| Good Post!! | card games | 05/22/09 |
|
Top | Reply to this Author: zubin Date Posted: 10 May 2009 09:30 AM (GMT) I don't think it is going to make any difference in this regard, it's just for misleading the people. We should not believe it and use our mind to understand things, neither seo is that hard or not too easy. |
|
Top | Reply to this Title: Good Post!! Author: card games (http://www.cardgames4online.com/) Date Posted: 22 May 2009 06:56 AM (GMT) All the emails in my inbox disappeared, I mean they just flat disappeared and some were very important to me. (I was at 10% usage). I clicked on "All" and that brought up some emails from mid 2007. Also, all emails in "Trash" also disappeared without me doing anything. |
Have your say on this article:
<-- Back